Q: How can I delete my game account?
- Tap your in-game avatar.
- Once you open your profile menu, tap to Copy your Player ID. You will use this data in step 6.
- Tap on 'Edit Profile ' and locate the 'Delete account' button under your Player ID number. Tap the button to initiate the deletion process.
- The game will display a warning that you are initiating account deletion and are about to delete all your data. Acknowledge the information displayed in the pop-up and the "Are you sure?" pop-up.
- When the Player Support chat window opens, click "New Conversation,"
- Select "I want to continue with my account deletion" and paste your player ID from step number 2.
- Select " I want to continue and delete my account."
- Your request is registered.
Q: Will deleting my account remove my game progress?
A: Yes, deleting your account will completely erase all your game progress, rewards, and purchases. If you relaunch the game after your account is deleted, you must start from the beginning.
Q: What happens with my in-game purchases after I delete my account?
A: All the in-game purchases you have made on your account will be deleted along with your account, and they can't be recovered.
Q: Can I recover my game account after it has been deleted?
A: No, once the account has been deleted, it is permanently removed. You cannot recover a deleted account.
Q: I can't find the 'Delete Account' option. What do I do?
A: The "Delete Account button is only available in mobile game versions.
If you cannot find this option, please get in touch with our Customer Support via the in-game "Contact Us" click. Write us a message that says "Account Deletion," and our CyberBuddy will guide you through the process. Remember, it's essential to ensure that you want to delete your account before proceeding because this action is irreversible. We advise users to double-check before going ahead with account deletion.